Blog

Discover the Volkswagen iD. AERO, Volkswagen’s first electric sedan

vue latérale avant d'une VW ID.AERO devant un stade

Volkswagen Canada announced that the all-new Volkswagen iD. Aero, the automaker's first all-electric midsize sedan, will be available in Canada sometime in 2024. Volkswagen estimates that the first models of the Volkswagen iD. Aero should come off the assembly line in 2023, but they will hit the European market first before becoming available in other markets

Complexe VW 440 in Laval, located near Montreal North, Terrebonne and the North Shore of Montreal, tells you all about this exciting electric car!

The newest member of the iD. family

After the ID.4 and the ID.Buzz microbus, the ID. Aero is the latest addition to the iD. family in Canada, and we expect to see it on our roads in the not too distant future. What's more, we expect other VW models to hit our market in the next few years.

Specs and Appearance of the iD. Aero

The iD. Aero will be built on the MEB platform and will boast elegant and aerodynamic lines. The first images reveal its sloping roof line, big wheels that stand out with their spectacular design, and many other exciting design features. We also loved its stylish doors with touch-sensitive handles, the black roof and its unique headlights.

As for its performance, the electric sedan will boast a very attractive autonomy that is expected to be greater than that of the iD.4. According to the European cycle, the range is currently reaches 620 km. However, those calculations are done differently for the North American market, and the iD.Aero's range should be closer to 500 km in NA.

side view of a VW ID.Aero in front of a stadium

At this time, VW has said little about its power. We only know that the battery capacity will be 77 kWh. The price of the Volkswagen iD. Aero has not been announced either, but these details will be revealed in the coming months.

Its Competitors

The iD. Aero will be facing stiff competition from other established models, such as the Tesla Model 3, the Polestar 2 and the Hyundai IONIQ 6... but we are confident it will do very well!

Keep an eye on our next publications to stay up to date on this all-electric mid-size sedan from Volkswagen!

In the meantime, take advantage of the specials offers courtesy of your Volkswagen dealer in Laval near Terrebonne, Montreal North and the North Shore of Montreal. Also be sure to discover all about our enticing Volkswagen financing plans on our new and pre-owned models!

backside view of a VW ID.Aero next to a stadium

Blog

Découvrez la Volkswagen iD. AERO, la 1re berline électrique Volkswagen

vue latérale avant d'une VW ID.AERO devant un stade

Volkswagen Canada a annoncé que la toute nouvelle Volkswagen iD. Aero, la première berline intermédiaire entièrement électrique du constructeur, serait disponible au pays au tournant de 2024. En effet, Volkswagen estime que les premières unités de la Volkswagen iD. Aero devraient quitter la chaîne de montage en 2023 et se retrouver d’abord sur le marché européen avant d’être disponibles sur d’autres marchés.

Complexe VW 440 à Laval, près de Montréal-Nord, de Terrebonne et de la Rive-Nord de Montréal, vous en dit plus au sujet de ce modèle électrique à venir !

Un nouveau membre dans la famille iD

Après l’ID.4 et le microbus ID.Buzz, l’ID. Aero viendra rejoindre dans un futur pas très lointain ces autres membres de la famille iD au Canada. Et il y a fort à parier que d’autres modèles se joindront à eux au cours des prochaines années.

Caractéristiques techniques et esthétiques de l’iD. Aero

L’iD. Aero sera assemblée sur la plateforme MEB et affichera des lignes élégantes et aérodynamiques. On remarque sur les premières images sa ligne de toit fuyante, ses roues de grande dimension au design spectaculaire, entre autres. On observe également ses portières aux poignées tactiles, un toit noir et des optiques stylisées.

En ce qui concerne ses performances, la berline électrique affichera une autonomie fort intéressante et qui devrait être supérieure à celle de l’iD.4. Les chiffres actuels — selon le cycle européen — sont de 620 kilomètres, mais pour le marché nord-américain, le calcul est différent et l’autonomie de l’iD.Aero devrait plutôt tourner autour de 500 kilomètres.

vue latérale d'un VW ID.Aero devant un stade

Pour le moment, on ne connaît pas sa puissance ; on sait seulement que la capacité de la batterie sera de 77 kWh. Le prix de la Volkswagen iD.Aero n’a pas non plus été annoncé, ces détails seront connus au cours des prochains mois.

La concurrence

La iD.Aero livrera une chaude lutte à d’autres modèles déjà établis, comme la Tesla Model 3, la Polestar 2 et la Hyundai IONIQ 6 ; gageons qu’elle tirera fort bien son épingle du jeu !

Surveillez nos prochaines publications pour en apprendre davantage au sujet de cette berline intermédiaire entièrement électrique signée Volkswagen !

En attendant, profitez des promotions offertes par votre concessionnaire Volkswagen à Laval près de Terrebonne, de Montréal-Nord et de la Rive-Nord de Montréal et renseignez-vous sur nos conditions de financement Volkswagen sur nos modèles neufs et d’occasion !

vue arrière d'un VW ID.Aero devant un stade